What’s wrong with her?

Nein, hierzu kann es keine deutsche Übersetzung geben, denn es handelt sich um Humor.
“What’s wrong with her?” is the question my dogs ask each others since some days. It started last week on Wednesday. When I came back from a short trip to town completely changed. Walking like a somnambulist, either singing, or laughing or sighing. Mumbling senselessly in my not existing beard. It could be a feverish cold?

Yesterday Phex started to sing in protest to my listening to the same CD over and over again. He threatened me to eat it. “Take a walk with us right now, or I’ll continue to sing.” And you know Phex’ singing.

I asked some of my friends about it. Will I have to be euthanised for this illness? First they said “yes”. But then I remembered, a friend of mine has the same symptoms, listens to the same cd, causing frustration for his wife. Nono, we’re not in love or at least not the usual kind of love. We’re fans of an opera singer. How the heck could that happen to me. I’m 47 years old and I behave like a teenager.

Until I’m cured.. and to be honest, I don’t feel as if I wanted to be cured.. I might spam poems and the like for obvious reasons.

12 thoughts on “What’s wrong with her?

  1. hahahahaha
    well, last week I kept singing the same song over and over and over. Nobody was happy at home.

    It’s not beautiful, a guy “singing” this is not cute, but who cares?

  2. I tried to sing with Phex as I heard her voice :o)

  3. Phex, I’d be singing along with you, but my person says she likes the opera music. Sometimes I just can’t figure people out.

  4. my cat has gone behind the speaker to look for Phex!!

  5. Reblogged this on Collies Of The Meadow and commented:
    This too cute!!! Check it out.. We like Stanze’s blog… it makes us laugh and isnt that collie on the film adorable?

  6. OH Dog! Jen does that too! I hope you sing better than she does *paws over ears*

Leave a Reply

