Ding Dong! The witch is dead!

My mother died yesterday in a hospital in Germany. She will be cremated in Göttingen and her urn will be sent to Frankfurt, where they have a cheap place for urns somewhere and where she didn’t know anybody. At least that is what our old neighbour told me today when she called me. The neighbour wants to buy my house. I am far away from it, in time and space. Last time I was there was over 20 years ago, and I do not even live in Germany anymore. Tiny problem about the house: my mother and my stepfather had or have right of usufruct, that’s my mother’s fault.

My mother, Christa Schünemann née Bauerochse (born on April 11 1940 died on March 17 2011), thought it’s completely normal, to let my stepfather abuse me sexually since I was 14 years old until I became 17 and ran away from home. Only feeling she had about this was jealousy. And yes that’s what she told me herself. She was jealous of me. That was all. Yes, I had psychotherapy for years, but you can not erase the past. Wrong will not become right. Never. But that is no reason to moan and whine. Ding Dong! The witch is dead!

Edit: In the meantime I got myself a lawyer in Germany. He says that the man that abused me sexually can let the whole property and I have to pay the rates and reparations. That is completely wrong and I don’t have money to do that. But I can’t sell the house either. This is all too suspenseful for my taste.

One thought on “Ding Dong! The witch is dead!

  1. Is so complicated comment this post, but i only want say congratulations to you to have maturity and courage to be able to talk about it.
    This prove that you are a better woman than ur mother.

Leave a Reply

