First autumn storms (update)

In the meantime Monsieur H. looked at the tree. He could pull it in direction of the gate when I cut the tree first. Cutting it with the chainsaw is a bit too dangerous for my taste. I got too much imagination anyways, and I bet that tree will move when cut. I could cut it with an axe, no problem, but that will take hours. So I decided to cut only the branches like my boss had suggested anyways and to leave the dangerous part for a man.

Phex demonstrates, that a dog can walk under the fallen tree. “Good job Frauchen” (me). Own photo, licence: CC by-SA/ Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike 3.0 Unported

When I was working outside behind the castle on Saturday, I found a fallen tree. Not a small one, like that, that was fallen in the alley. A huge tree and its leaves were still fresh. The sheep fed on it an hour later. It smashed some small trees when it fell. And I’m very happy it fell to the east, away from the castle.

The fallen tree is hiding in the shadows of the brushwood. Own photo, licence: CC by-SA/ Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike 3.0 Unported

I guess some rodents could move in the roots now, it’s like a rodent skyscraper. Own photo, licence: CC by-SA/ Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike 3.0 Unported

Phex inspects the damages. Own photo, licence: CC by-SA/ Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike 3.0 Unported

Poor small trees. Own photo, licence: CC by-SA/ Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike 3.0 Unported

The leaves were still edible (said the sheep). Own photo, licence: CC by-SA/ Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike 3.0 Unported

6 thoughts on “First autumn storms (update)

  1. wir haben hier gott sei dank nicht solche stürme – die kommen dann im frühjahr

  2. Auf den Bilder ist kein einziger Jongleur zu sehen😉

Leave a Reply

