Snow boots for Rudi

We got snow. The sheep take it philosophically, because I’m feeding them a lot of hay, beetroots, carrots and dried sheepfood. Brad attacked the dogs this morning, I guess he either thought the snow is their fault or he thought they are strangers because Rudi was wearing his sweater. “We got no light grey dogs bodyguards, it must be an intruder!” That way I got some exercise when I was running after Brad with a stick.

The sheep gather around the hayrack. Own photo, licence: CC by-SA/ Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike 3.0 Unported

The sheep gather around the hayrack. Own photo, licence: CC by-SA/ Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike 3.0 Unported

Bach caught a very fat and old rabbit, that was blind on one eye. And Bach surprisingly obeyed and dropped the rabbit when I told him to do so. The rabbit got a nice funeral. The ground was frozen so I built a prehistoric grave with sticks and stones behind the fence. No speech. “It was a good rabbit, it was eating grass all day long just like it should.” I bet someone will find it when the snow is gone and it starts to smell awful aromatic.

In the meantime Rudi collected snow with his feet until he had boots of snow and was walking like a sailor. When he can’t walk anymore and weighs twice his snowless weight, it’s time to go home and melt on the carpet.

Rudi in the park. Own photo, licence: CC by-SA/ Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike 3.0 Unported

Rudi in the park. Own photo, licence: CC by-SA/ Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike 3.0 Unported

Rudi and Bach in the snow. Own photo, licence: CC by-SA/ Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike 3.0 Unported

Rudi and Bach in the snow. Own photo, licence: CC by-SA/ Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike 3.0 Unported

He has already collected quite a lot of snow. Own photo, licence: CC by-SA/ Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike 3.0 Unported

He has already collected quite a lot of snow. Own photo, licence: CC by-SA/ Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike 3.0 Unported

At the southern tower I met Miniputz. She complained about the snow, said it makes her feet wet and cold and told me to stand still. I didn’t stand still and she was circling around me to find a good way up. That made me laugh. Then she jumped up and climbed on my left arm. I held her like a falcon. She was happy. We walked to the cottage. My arm was already aching. Other people train with dumbbells, I train with Miniputz. She’s a noble cat and can’t walk on the dirty ground like an average cat, she prefers to ride on her human.

My furry falcon. Own photo, licence: CC by-SA/ Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike 3.0 Unported

My furry falcon. Own photo, licence: CC by-SA/ Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike 3.0 Unported

At the cottage my arm weighs a ton. Own photo, licence: CC by-SA/ Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike 3.0 Unported

At the cottage my arm weighs a ton. Own photo, licence: CC by-SA/ Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike 3.0 Unported

Her hypnotising gaze says: "Take me up again! How dare you put me down?" Own photo, licence: CC by-SA/ Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike 3.0 Unported

Her hypnotising gaze says: “Take me up again! How dare you put me down?” Own photo, licence: CC by-SA/ Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike 3.0 Unported

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike 3.0 Unported License.

2 thoughts on “Snow boots for Rudi

  1. Rudi looks so cute in the snow!

    • Since he’s got his sweater he doesn’t mind the cold anymore and he really likes the snow. He has had some kind of jacket before, I think two winters ago. And he hated it. He always lost it somewhere on purpose. We finally gave it to the dog of my employers.

Leave a Reply

