Boring Snow

The snow isn’t really boring. I’m boring. I’m doing something all the time and it rarely involves dogs. I do things like chopping wood, feeding sheep, cleaning the house, checking the castle.

And the dog hangs around with the cat, because even the cat is more interesting than Frauchen (me). Own photo, licence: CC by-SA/ Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike 3.0 Unported

And the dog hangs around with the cat, because even the cat is more interesting than Frauchen (me). Own photo, licence: CC by-SA/ Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike 3.0 Unported

The most boring event is “castle checking”. I disappear in the big building and the poor dogs may not enter. Terribly boring.

Is there something going on? Own photo, licence: CC by-SA/ Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike 3.0 Unported

Is there something going on? Own photo, licence: CC by-SA/ Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike 3.0 Unported

No, it's nothing. *sigh* Own photo, licence: CC by-SA/ Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike 3.0 Unported

No, it’s nothing. *sigh* Own photo, licence: CC by-SA/ Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike 3.0 Unported

Meanwhile I'm taking crazy photos of myself, checking not the castle, but rather if I look stupid when I'm grinning. Don't tell the dogs, they think I'm working. Own photo, licence: CC by nc-nd/ Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 Unported

Meanwhile I’m taking crazy photos of myself, checking not the castle, but if I look stupid when I’m grinning. Don’t tell the dogs, they think I’m working. Own photo, licence: CC by nc-nd/ Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 Unported

Oh yes, I do look stupid. Muhahaha. And how do you like my bobble hat? Own photo, licence: CC by-nc-nd/ Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 Unported

Oh yes, I do look stupid. Muhahaha. And how do you like my bobble hat? Own photo, licence: CC by-nc-nd/ Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 Unported

I took some photos of the trees in the snow. It was so quiet.

There's a pale sun looking through the dark branches of a tree. Own photo, licence: CC by-SA/ Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike 3.0 Unported

There’s a pale sun looking through the dark branches of a tree. Own photo, licence: CC by-SA/ Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike 3.0 Unported

It was quite warm in the castle, much warmer than outside and maybe warmer than in the cottage.

View out of a window of the first (second) floor. Own photo, licence: CC by-SA/ Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike 3.0 Unported

View out of a window of the first (second) floor. Own photo, licence: CC by-SA/ Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike 3.0 Unported

10 thoughts on “Boring Snow

  1. Snow is boring if you’re busy or a cat.

  2. Your faces are too funny! I really enjoyed the pictures even “the stupid faces ” you made😄. Are you in charge of this castle in some way, or were you just exploring?

    • I’m the guardian of this castle since 10 years. Until last week I wasn’t allowed to post any pictures of it though. Now I got the licence to post. But that can change.

  3. I haven’t had snow in a few years that I even miss the pain in the neck that it can be.

  4. Great pictures. I like the one with the doggie and kittie together:)

Leave a Reply

