The noise of the countryside

It’s very quiet here, usually, if it’s not harvesting time and if me and Phex don’t sing. Yesterday the bird syndicate visited us again. And turned the quietness into the soundtrack of The Birds (Alfred Hitchcock, 1963). The 50 years have passed in the blink of an eye.

I took a video about Phex’ singing as well, but sadly I was singing more than Phex. I tried to make him sing, it worked, but it’s also possible, that he made me sing and it worked. I spared you that howling woman and deleted the video.

Phex laughs about me. He says: “birds are tasty.” Haha. Own photo on Flickr, licence: CC by-SA/ Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike 3.0 Unported

This afternoon I got to go to the public library. When the library had anniversary, they gave every reader a special anniversary-bag to carry the books. Miniputz loves that bag. I used to store it on a table, but she was climbing in it with her dirty feet and printing the book with muddy “catletters” (aka pawprints). So I put the bag high on a cupboard in a corner of the living room. Guess what..

Eye of the tiger, sings: “döts, dötsdötsdöts, dötsdötsdöts, dötsdötsdööö”. Needless to say it scared me when I suddenly heard muffled sounds from the top of the armoire. Own photo on Flickr, licence: CC by-SA/ Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike 3.0 Unported

Speaking of “birds are tasty”, that reminds me of the presents I got from Miniputz two days ago. Two dead mice and a dead bird under my bed (yuck). Miniputz truly loves me. Sadly I can’t appreciate it like I should.

Oh no human servant, let me stay in this wonderful bag! Own photo on Flickr, licence: CC by-SA/ Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike 3.0 Unported

Meanwhile an evil dog (Phex) steals the good sleeping place of Schlafmütz. How dare he? It’s her sofa. At least in her opinion. Schlafmütz is used to cloddish dogs and doesn’t make a fuss about it. At least he has a lot of warm fur. Own photo on Flickr, licence: CC by-SA/ Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike 3.0 Unported

Isn’t he handsome? And he looks very happy (when he’s not singing). Own photo on Flickr, licence: CC by-SA/ Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike 3.0 Unported

6 thoughts on “The noise of the countryside

  1. So, less is more on the singing front! The bag is in the place that Miniputz always wanted it, as are her sacrifices to the goddess of love😉

    • One day I’ll show the world the chant of Phex! Miniputz rules and I’m lucky, those books are wrapped in plastic. ^^

  2. Going by Phex’s expression, he knows he made you sing!

    • Yesterday I kept the dogs in the cottage for 10 minutes while I was trying to pull something with the land rover. When I came back Bach was standing on the sofa and howling. He was so busy, that he didn’t hear me enter. But I didn’t think fast enough and said “hello” instead of taking quietly the camera. It looked and sounded so funny.🙂

Leave a Reply

