Stripes and trees

Hiervon gibts keine deutsche Version.
In spring the landscape here has a lot of stripes. More than usual. No matter what problems I have and what kind of events brought me here, here is now my home and it’s nearly always the most beautiful place in the world.

I know this kind of intensive agriculture is bad for the country. But it looks good though and it’s still better than a city. Maybe the farmers are used to my standing at the road or of my crouching on the ground by now. I’m sad if I see something beautiful and forgot my camera. Here I was waiting until the tractor reached that place. Sadly I spoiled the colour a bit. I was fiddling around with the contrast and when I noticed it had changed the colour of the sky, I had already deleted the original photograph. Ah well. It’s not that bad. Own photo on Flickr, licence: CC by-SA/ Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike 3.0 Unported

The silo and water tower of Neuville-sur-Authou on one of those days when we can see very far. It’s possible, that Brionne is that town in the distance. Villages far away seem so near on these days. There are other days on which we can hear things that are far away very clear, as if they were near. Own photo on Flickr, licence: CC by-SA/ Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike 3.0 Unported

A cherry blossom, on a rather exotic cherry tree in the village. Own photo on Flickr, licence: CC by-SA/ Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike 3.0 Unported

Some things didn’t change. 1957 was yesterday. There were four prize badges like this on the door of the box of a horse. No idea where this horse show took place. I don’t think the Concours Hippique de Valmont is still held. Own photo on Flickr, licence: CC by-SA/ Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike 3.0 Unported

Even on a grey day on a graveyard it’s beautiful. At least in this direction.😉 Own photo on Flickr, licence: CC by-SA/ Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike 3.0 Unported

Close-up of colza on a field. I really don’t mind grey sky too much. Own photo on Flickr, licence: CC by-SA/ Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike 3.0 Unported

The dogs love the view over the hills. Own photo on Flickr, licence: CC by-SA/ Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike 3.0 Unported

There was loads of rain in May. Sometimes we had a sunny moment, like in this photo. The sun is chasing the clouds over the fields. Own photo on Flickr, licence: CC by-SA/ Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike 3.0 Unported

That’s the awesome view Farbexplosion (cat) has from the window of her room. The sun goes down, time to go and hunt some mice. Own photo on Flickr, licence: CC by-SA/ Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike 3.0 Unported

Leave a Reply

