Miniputz and Schlafmütz the dangerous predators

Deutsche Version: hier.
Not long ago an acquaintance on Internet Relay Chat (Wikipedia-IRC is where I spend most of my lunch breaks) commented a harmless cat-photo with: “Cats are predators.” That’s right, they are predators, but they are usually not very dangerous to big animals like us. I’ve seen a cat carrying a huge dead water rat when I was a child. It was my cat Putzi and I was very proud of her. Though I was also a bit worried, the yellow teeth of that rat were quite long. Putzi became kind of hungry after her sterilisation, once she even ate a whole chicken. My mother wasn’t too happy about that event. The chicken had been a frozen one and was standing on the kitchen cabinet to melt. Miniputz once caught a small rabbit.

I’m kind of happy, that I’m bigger than a rat and bigger than a rabbit plus, I’m definitely on the good side of my cats.

Caught by Miniputz. She didn’t hurt me at all. I’m a lucky animal I guess. Own photo on Flickr, licence: CC by-SA/ Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike 3.0 Unported

Miniputz is kneading the air. She’s a happy predator. Own photo on Flickr, licence: CC by-SA/ Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike 3.0 Unported

Schlafmütz has never shown any signs of ambitions concerning hunting small critters. She’s hunting the best place on the sofa or the best place in the flower pot.

She’s often sleeping in my bed. Purring beside me. Own photo on Flickr, licence: CC by-SA/ Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike 3.0 Unported

Rolling in the sweet smelling grass makes her even more happy. Own photo on Flickr, licence: CC by-SA/ Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike 3.0 Unported

8 thoughts on “Miniputz and Schlafmütz the dangerous predators

  1. Glad you survived that frightening encounter! Purred to death😉

  2. Well they sure look happy🙂

  3. I keep forgetting how to translate into english…doh! The kittys are so beautiful though!

    • Hum, this post IS in English. I guess my English is so bad, you don’t even recognise it.😦 *cries in her pillow*

      • ohhhh dope!!!! I think I was reading your other post and then mixing it up! Don’t ask me how my brainworks I have no idea! lol I read it now though! Cats can be quite vicious just ask my Rascal he is quite the mobster cat, but you’d never know it petting him!

      • Yeah, I got friends in the village who own a cat that is always in a bad mood, they can’t even touch it themselves. ^^ It’s a very old male cat and everybody respects his grumpyness.

  4. […] version: here. Vor ein paar Wochen zeigte jemand ein harmloses Katzengif im Internet Relay Chat (ich hänge in […]

Leave a Reply

