News of my house in Germany

Deutsche Version: hier.
The real estate agent and my uncle finally sent me some photos. The house looks much better than I expected. The real estate agent said I could get up to 30.000€ for it. She didn’t go inside. Who knows, maybe we’ll move much earlier than I thought.

My house in Germany. Photo by Wolfgang Dornhoff. All rights reserved.

My house in Germany. Photo by Wolfgang Dornhoff. All rights reserved.

And it looks different than in my memories. Which is a good thing. Photo by Wolfgang Dornhoff, All rights reserved.

And it looks different than in my memories. Which is a good thing. Photo by Wolfgang Dornhoff, All rights reserved.

Back side of the house. I don't think I would have noticed, which house it is, if I wouldn't have been told, it's mine. Photo by Wolfgang Dornhoff, All rights reserved.

Back side of the house. I don’t think I would have noticed, which house it is, if I wouldn’t have been told, it’s mine. Photo by Wolfgang Dornhoff, All rights reserved.

9 thoughts on “News of my house in Germany

  1. […] Kirby’s mom the link the English version is: here. […]

  2. Sure is a lovely house

  3. We’ve obviously missed out on some news… It’s your house and you’re going to sell it… to buy what? Would help if we kept up😀

    • Plan A was selling the house. Plan B is I moving there with the cats and 2 or 3 dogs. I got no car since January and my salary is too low to import my old car from Germany (import means a lot of expensive paperwork). My house might be the last opportunity to find a place for cats and dogs in Germany. Atm plan B has 80% likelihood. It depends on my employers as well, and they change their plans every day. Until yesterday plan A had 80% probability. And stupid me even bought hay for winter. But then employers took away a car they had here, which I was using temporarily. So now we (me, cats, dogs, sheep) are stuck on the far end of nowhere without a car. Plan B includes selling the sheep and renting a car to get out of here.

  4. the house is precious! i can visualize it transplanted to the tropics where the high-pitch of the roof would slough away heavy rainfall just like it does snow up there! with a palm thatch roof, hmmmm, nice design!

Leave a Reply

