They follow him with their eyes

Deutsche Version: hier.
I guess I’m not a person anymore in the world of cows. Certainly not a threat but not very interesting either. They follow the dogs with their eyes instead. Two days ago I went to the village to visit the mayor and met some young cows. I have never seen those cows before but they allowed me to pet their head. I’m so harmless. And a bit salty. I will miss the cows.

These cows are my old friends, the neighbour’s cows. They followed Bach with their eyes. Own photo on Flickr, licence: CC by-SA/ Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike 3.0 Unported

Such an interesting dog. Own photo on Flickr, licence: CC by-SA/ Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike 3.0 Unported

And when they finally look at me, the photo is out of focus. Own photo on Flickr, licence: CC by-SA/ Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike 3.0 Unported

Or maybe they were looking through me, as if I were made of glass. licence: CC by-SA/ Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike 3.0 Unported

But if Phex appears everybody tries to hide. Phex is a dog of authority. Own photo on Flickr, licence: CC by-SA/ Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike 3.0 Unported

One thought on “They follow him with their eyes

  1. […] The English version of this article is: here. […]

Leave a Reply

