Weird scenes in sight of canines

Hiervon gibts keine deutsche Version.
No, I don’t like The Doors much. But today I really saw some weird scenes. So I thought I make a post with short videos.

Berta was lying around. Bach went to her. She wiggled her little tail and he performed some air humping. Just like he usually does with the orange cat. That was weird. But even weirder was, that Berta didn’t mind. Maybe she felt too hot. Okay, that sounds wrong somehow.

I worried about Berta and thought she might be sick. I went to her and she didn’t get up. She was ruminating. I rubbed her back. She seemed to like it. That got me worried. I took a bowl with dried sheepfood from the house and showed it to her. She became very agile, got up immediately, ran to me and stuck her muzzle greedily into the bowl. Everything was okay with her.

Meanwhile Brad rubbed his head on my leg and wasn’t jealous at all. He’s such a well-behaved ram.

The wind causes waves on the flax field in front of the property.

Phex and Bach in the high grass on the pasturage. “High” and “grass” in one sentence seems to deal usually with cannabis. Now I added “deal” and “cannabis”. Will the police pay me a visit tomorrow? Is high grass illegal? Anyways.. The dogs have fun, even without the other kind of grass, but they don’t sproing. Phex is too old for sproinging.

8 thoughts on “Weird scenes in sight of canines

  1. Oh my goodness Bach is such a horney puppy!!!! Everything looks so peaceful Constanze. You are blessed to be able to live that life.

    • Yes. But the brushcutter broke and I need to cut the grass on the field NOW. And a new one will cost ME over 200€. You know Madame. The mayor has sent a note, that the OWNERS should cut the branches at the road in 4 metres height. Fun fun. At this time of year I always got a lot of work and don’t know where to begin and what to do first. You don’t see that in the videos. There the bird are singing, everything is quiet and it’s a paradise.

  2. Can the police arrest high grass??? Brad is a sweetie pie! And Rudi seemed to be saying, “What went on here? Do I approve?”😀

    • It would be very nice if the police would come and arrest the high grass. Because I wouldn’t have to cut it. Yes, Rudi didn’t seem to understand what was going on. But much later he tried to hump Bach. He’s maybe not the fastest thinker?

  3. I understand Bach :o) I’m in a relationship with a pillow :o) Where are the girls?

Leave a Reply

