Round bales of straw look like Easter Island statues to me

Die deutsche Version dieses Artikels ist: hier.

Maybe I’m a bit strange. So many things look beautiful or exotic to me. I take far too many photographs. Round bales of straw, that lie around on the fields in August, look like Easter Island statues to me. I know they don’t have faces. That’s not what makes them so statuesque in my opinion. They were made by humans, they are quite big and they change the view of the landscape.

I took so many photographs in August, over 200, that it took ages to sort them. I got a lot of work atm. My situation didn’t really advance. But it’s pointless to complain. I’d rather show you a gallery of straw roll statues (with dogs).

3 thoughts on “Round bales of straw look like Easter Island statues to me

  1. […] The English version of this article is: here. […]

  2. The photos are amazing C! Keep them coming.šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

