Moon over the pasturage

Deutsche Version hier.

“Pasturage” is a terribly difficult word. And it took me ages to learn how to pronounce it. I had to listen to a soundfile, else I’d still say it wrong. Every time I said it wrong, female boss was looking at me strangely. But she never said anything. She probably thought I’m an idiot. Ah well. I guess we’re all idiots sometimes.

Moon over the pasturage. Own photo on Flickr, licence: CC by-SA/ Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike 3.0 Unported

I know I’ve already shown you a lot of sunsets. And I really take less sunset photos. But maybe that’s because sunset is very late in summer, and it starts to happen much earlier now. Possible that the sunset season starts in autumn and ends in spring.

Sunset over Villeret. Another violet evening. Own photo on Flickr, licence: CC by-SA/ Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike 3.0 Unported

Just for the record. It’s allowed to drive 90km/h (55.92mph) on this road. Crazyness. Some people really try to drive that fast. And there are two points at which it is not possible to have an overview. Kind of dangerous. Three days (or such) after my new neighbours moved in, a car drove over the tail of one of their cats. I lost two cats on that road as well.

Unofficial racing course. Grmbl. Own photo on Flickr, licence: CC by-SA/ Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike 3.0 Unported

Earlier today I’ve been downloading for free an old version of Photoshop. And I already needed it to fix one of the sunset photos. It had a pink shadow. When I took the photos I tried to move the pink shadow into the sun. It didn’t always work out. I know I shouldn’t take photos in direction of the sun. But I can only take pictures of sunsets if I point the camera in the direction of the sun. Anyway. I installed the free old version of photoshop and brizzelibrazz the pink shadow was gone. I’m very pleased.

Shadow of the Vamp.. I mean pink is gone. Own photo on Flickr, licence: CC by-SA/ Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike 3.0 Unported

Sometimes the farmers work until late at night. They use strong lights. That happens especially if there’s heavy rain or even a thunderstorm announced. Most farmers usually come home around 9pm and they get up very early. It’s a hard job.

A tractor driving home from work. Own photo on Flickr, licence: CC by-SA/ Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike 3.0 Unported

Some nice pink clouds seen from the roof over the bathroom. Own photo on Flickr, licence: CC by-SA/ Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike 3.0 Unported

Sunset on the dog playground. Own photo on Flickr, licence: CC by-SA/ Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike 3.0 Unported

Some of the photos contain dogs, cats or sheep.

Orange Schlafmütz looks good in the red light of the sunset. Own photo on Flickr, licence: CC by-SA/ Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike 3.0 Unported

Stirnlöckchen, Phex, Bach and Schlafmütz on the pasturage at sunset. Own photo on Flickr, licence: CC by-SA/ Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike 3.0 Unported

Schlafmütz approaching. Own photo on Flickr, licence: CC by-SA/ Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike 3.0 Unported

10 thoughts on “Moon over the pasturage

  1. As if AmericanEnglish (AE vs BE) ever had anything like a generally accepted way to pronouce words. LOL. Router, Harassment, either, neither, Potato, Tomato .. those last ones even had an entire song about the way it’s pronounced differently by some – http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zZ3fjQa5Hls [05:32], song starts at 01:08 – Enjoy😉
    Hint: any dictionary worth its salt will contain a phonetic representation, to nail down pronounciation. http://www.merriam-webster.com/dictionary/tomato shows it’s even aware of the variations .. interwebs FTW!🙂

  2. That’s what I hate here. They think all roads and paths are the race track of Le Mans. The accidents are an necessary evil and they don’t stop when they kill an animal. pâturage is a friggin word, I always have no clue how to speak words with this circonflexe beast, so I better call it prairie :o)

    • Yes, you are completely right, they think all roads are the race track of le Mans. Pâturage has the “a” in barn or hard. The “u” in pâturage is much more difficult for anglophones, because there is nothing similar in English. Prairie is a good choice.😉

  3. I just say pasture and call it day…same word!

  4. […] I already said in Moon over the pasturage, they got a cat that got hit by a car in the first week after they moved here. They got four cats. […]

Leave a Reply

