The animals of my new neighbours

Deutsche Version hier.

I got new neighbours. And they have lots of cute animals. Their animals move too much and too fast for my camera, especially if I’m too stupid to use the sport-scenery-preset.

They got a goat and her little daughter. The goat is complaining the whole time, if a human is around. It wants food. Clever goat. There’s no way to stop it. She climbs on people to reach the food.

The goat of my neighbours. Own photo on Flickr, licence: CC by-SA/ Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike 3.0 Unported

They got three horses. A miniature horse of the size of a dog, The Irish cob Aquarelle and Quitty, a paint horse. All the horses are very friendly. Quitty likes to eat. Good that she and the goat don’t get the same food.

Quitty. Own photo on Flickr, licence: CC by-SA/ Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike 3.0 Unported

Like I already said in Moon over the pasturage, they got a cat that got hit by a car in the first week after they moved here. They got four cats. Two hairless cats, one is a Sphynx. And I got to admit, I’ve learned something. I always thought it’s terrible to have hairless cats. But their cats were so cute and nice to me. Sitting on my shoulder and purring in my ear. That really changed my mind. I still wouldn’t want to have a hairless cat, but it’s really not the fault of the cats. They are just as cute as cats with hair. Took no photographs inside the house and can’t show those hairless cats.

The poor cat, that has lost its tail. Own photo on Flickr, licence: CC by-SA/ Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike 3.0 Unported

Apart of chickens, horses, goats, cats, and a rabbit, they got sheep. The sheep are rather new members of the “zoo”. I will get the cute ram in November and he is supposed to get in close contact with my ladies. For Christmas my neighbours want to eat him.

Wtf? They want to eat me for Christmas? Are they crazy or what? Own photo on Flickr, licence: CC by-SA/ Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike 3.0 Unported

“We’re so small, cute and harmless.” Own photo on Flickr, licence: CC by-SA/ Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike 3.0 Unported

“Hey little girl, do you like to dance with me?” Own photo on Flickr, licence: CC by-SA/ Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike 3.0 Unported

Guardians of the property are three dogs of very different size. A Leonberger by name of Vulcain, some kind of spaniel called Forever and a Beauceron puppy by name of Isak. I don’t have any photos of Isak yet. He’s very cute, gives kisses and eats hairs.

Vulcain the Leonberger, he’s ten years old and a really lovely dog. Own photo on Flickr, licence: CC by-SA/ Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike 3.0 Unported

Vulcain and the little Forever play with each others. They are very good friends. Own photo on Flickr, licence: CC by-SA/ Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike 3.0 Unported

15 thoughts on “The animals of my new neighbours

  1. I totally like the new blog header!

    • Thank you.🙂 Well, the old header is lost. It contained Tristan, a German shorthaired pointer, who died in 2008. I still have the picture but it’s too small.

  2. Now these are the kind of neighbours you want! What a glorious zoo they have. Shame they want to eat the boy – get him to visit your girls soonest😉

    • Yes, what a shame. I posted the pictures with comments in French for them. To try how they react if the ram can “speak”. But they are very resistant and said they’ll eat him with pepper and salt. ^^

  3. love your new blog look. And congrats on the great new neighbours!

  4. I love the sheep and the horse, that pic is great.

    • Thank you. Quitty is really cute. I love that little ram, sigh, and really can’t understand how they can eat him.

  5. I love Leonbergers! They are the descendants of St.Bernards (or vise versa) so I have a soft spot for them. The horsies and the goats and sheep are lovely as well!🙂

    • Thank you, I love Leonbergers and St. Bernards as well. Will tell Vulcain about Kirby. Maybe they can play “catch the paw” one day.

  6. I bet it would be fun to play with all those animals. Well, I might have to chase the cats – but the rest of them look fun to play with.

    • You like horses?😮

      • I’ve only seen a horse once. And it was a miniature horse – not much bigger than me.

      • Ah, they got two big ones and they got a new puppy. they said the first meetings between puppy and big horses were frightening. They feared the puppy gets hit by a hoof. But he has learned and now it goes well.

Leave a Reply

