Merry Christmas from Schlafmütz!

Merry Christmas 2014! If the cap fits, wear it. If not, lie next to it.

Merry Christmas!

I thought she might wear the cap, but she refused to. Maybe I should put her little cute butt in the cap instead. If it was a cardboard box, she’d “wear” it.

Thank you Easy for reminding me of Schlafmütz’ present.

Schlafmütz brought me a wren yesterday. I've let him fly afterwards, he was unharmed. She said a wren in the hand is better than a dead mouse under the bed. Good point.

Schlafmütz brought me a wren yesterday. I’ve let him fly afterwards, he was unharmed. She said a wren in the hand is better than a dead mouse under the bed. Good point.

10 thoughts on “Merry Christmas from Schlafmütz!

  1. maybe she hopes that Santa fills her stocking and the cap? have a wonderful christmas :o)

    Like

    • She gave me a nice present yesterday. Oh good, that you remind me, I’ll add my present to the post. Have a wonderful christmas too! 🙂

      Like

  2. It’s hard to get a cat to cooperate. Unless you want them to bring you those extra little presents.

    Like

    • I always tell them, that I love their presents. But I throw the dead mice away afterwards. It’s very nice of them to catch mice. We got loads of wood mice, that enter the kitchen in winter. Having wild mice running free in the kitchen is no fun at all. I mean I like mice, they are cute, but their faeces on the table is NOT cute.

      Like

  3. What a great portrait, even if the subject wasn’t cooperating 😉 Lucky wren.

    Like

  4. Wishing you a very happy new year xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment