Visiting the Citroën Méhari

Deutsche Version: hier.
I may not get visitors, but we walk a lot (me and the dogs) and visit people.

Rudi, Phex and me at the gate of “Asterix'” (M C.) gate. On that day he was cutting a lilac branch for me. Own photo on Flickr, licence: CC by-SA/ Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike 3.0 Unported

I took a photo of Asterix last winter and showed it on Facebook, that has to be enough.

In May one visitor was allowed though, he visited this castle and the castle in Berthouville. We both thought this castle was still for sale. But we were wrong. Before he came here, me and the dogs made photos of the castle in Berthouville.

I picked him up at the train station in Bernay. It was raining. Own photo on Flickr, licence: CC by-SA/ Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike 3.0 Unported

All the travellers were hiding inside. Own photo on Flickr, licence: CC by-SA/ Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike 3.0 Unported

In Berthouville we met the real estate agent. Quite funny, I’ve seen her before when she tried to sell this castle. It was a happy reunion, we exchanged email adresses and promised to meet again. Alas, that’s not very likely now.

On that day the grass was longer and it was raining. The grass was wet and stupid me was wearing “city clothes”, my jeans were wet up to the knee. At this building I tried to show how energetic I am. I managed to open the right door. Then I was rattling in vain at the left door until I noticed, that it opens to the inside. Embarrassing. Own photo on Flickr, licence: CC by-SA/ Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike 3.0 Unported

Another authorised visitor was the guardian of the other castle in the Provence. He came with a friend. They brought Cidre, we drank some.

On this 18th century kitchen spit rotating machine end the visitors, that do not behave. Barbecue. No, don’t worry just kidding. Own photo on Flickr, licence: CC by-SA/ Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike 3.0 Unported

In June Alain picked me up at the gate with his Citroën Méhari. I was allowed to drive and we took Rudi with us. It was so much fun.

Phex and Bach examine the Méhari. Own photo on Flickr, licence: CC by-SA/ Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike 3.0 Unported

More photos of Alain’s Méhari are in a set on Flickr.

I'm folding myself into the Méhari. Photo by Alain Cardinal. All Rights reserved.

I’m folding myself into the Méhari. Photo by Alain Cardinal. All Rights reserved.

Ich am Steuer, Alains Bruder hinten und Rudi guckt ganz hinten um die Ecke. Foto von Alain Cardinal, Alle Rechte vorbehalten.

Me in the front, Alain’s brother in the back and Rudi in the back of the back. Photo by Alain Cardinal. All Rights reserved.

Die Fotografen fotografieren. Links Alains Bruder und geradeaus Alain, der sich hinter seinem Fotoapparat versteckt. Eigenes Foto, Alle Rechte vorbehalten.

Taking photos of the photographers. On the left Alain’s brother, Alain himself behind the camera. Photo by stanzebla. All Rights reserved.

From left to right, Liliane behind a flower, the mayor of Morsan, me and Alain's brother. Photo by Alain Cardinal. All Rights reserved.

From left to right, Liliane behind a flower, the mayor of Morsan, me and Alain’s brother. Photo by Alain Cardinal. All Rights reserved.

6 thoughts on “Visiting the Citroën Méhari

  1. Have always wanted to ride in one of those! Did Rudi enjoy it as much as you?

  2. The auto looks the size of 2 big dogs only, but that may be the trick of the eye! I like the house with the ill mannered doors.
    Poppy says to tell Rudi hello. She’s ready to fire me as her assistant, as I sleep on the job too much!

    Nanina and Poppy

    • Hehe, the auto IS the size of 2 big dogs. It was a challenge to fold myself into it. Rudi sends kisses to Poppy. Don’t worry he would fire me as his assistent as well, if he could pay someone else. ^^

Leave a Reply

